Like the other two films in the series, the soundtrack for Underworld: Rise Of The Lycans boasts a top-notch lineup of rock, goth, and industrial acts remixed by the album's producer, Danny Lohner. Lohner is a former member of Nine Inch Nails and has performed with many of the artists who appear on the soundtrack including Puscifer and Black Light Burns. As a remixer Lohner uses the moniker of Renholder (re d.lohner backwards).

Another familiar artist returns to the Underworld series. Puscifer -- the alias of Tool and A Perfect Circle's Maynard James Keenan, contributing the tune "Lighten Up Francis". He also appears with Milla Jovovich on the Renholder remix of The Cure's "Underneath The Stars". Puscifer will be performing for the first time live at the Pearl Concert Theatre at the Palms Casino in Las Vegas, NV on February 13-15.

Exclusive to the Lakeshore Records soundtrack is "Deathclub" by William Control - the side project of Aiden's front man Wil Francis. The song also features Wes Borland (Limp Bizkit, Black Light Burns) on guitar and Matt Skiba (Alkaline Trio) on background vocals. A music video for the track is forthcoming.

Other artists of note on the soundtrack include AFI with their hit "Miss Murder" remixed by VNV Nation as well as Blaqk Audio, the side project of AFI's singer Davey Havok with the Junior Sanchez remix of "Stiff Kittens". In addition to appearing on the Underworld: Rise of the Lycans soundtrack, Black Light Burns and Combichrist are currently on tour together.

Underworld: Rise of the Lycans delves into the origins of the centuries-old blood feud between the aristocratic vampires, known as Death Dealers, and the barbaric Lycans (werewolves). A young Lycan, Lucian (Michael Sheen), emerges as a powerful leader who rallies the werewolves to rise up against Viktor (Bill Nighy), the cruel vampire king who has persecuted them for hundreds of years. Lucian is joined by his secret lover, the beautiful vampire Sonja (Rhona Mitra), in his battle to free the Lycans from their brutal enslavement. The film is the prequel to the 2003 film Underworld and its 2006 sequel Underworld: Evolution.

Track Listing
01. Puscifer - Lighten Up Francis (JLE Dub Mix)
02. The Cure (f/ Maynard James Keenan/Puscifer and Milla) - Underneath The Stars (Renholder Remix)
03. Perry Farrell - Nasty Little Perv (Renholder Remix)
04. Deftones - Hole In The Earth (Renholder Remix)
05. AFI - Miss Murder (VNV Nation Remix)
06. Alkaline Trio - Over And Out (Renholder Remix)
07. William Control (f/ Matt Skiba) - Deathclub (Wes Borland/Renholder Remix)
08. Genghis Tron - Board Up The House (Renholder Remix)
09. Blaqk Audio - Stiff Kittens (Jnrsnchz Blaqkout Remix)
10. Thrice - Broken Lungs (Legion Of Doom Remix)
11. Combichrist - Today We Are All Demons (Beneath The World Mix)
12. Black Light Burns - I Want You To
13. Drop Dead, Gorgeous - Two Birds, One Stone (Wes Borland/Renholder Remix)
14. King Black Acid - Let's Burn
15. From First To Last - Tick Tock Tomorrow (Wes Borland/Renholder Remix)
16. Ghosts On The Radio - Steal My Romance

Sony Pictures presents Underworld: Rise of the Lycans in theaters nationwide on January 23, 2009. Underworld: Rise of the Lycans original soundtrack on Lakeshore Records will be available via iTunes, Amazon Digital and in stores on January 13, 2009. Also available from Lakeshore Records are the soundtracks and score albums for UNDERWORLD and UNDERWORLD: EVOLUTION.