Following their fifth consecutive UK number 1 album last year, the GRAMMY award winning We Are The Night (Best Electronic/Dance Album), The Chemical Brothers return with Brotherhood a 'Best Of' collection with a kick and a twist, set for release on September 2, 2008.

In a career that to date has spanned 13 years and accrued 9 million record sales Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons have established themselves as true pioneers of electronic music and as The Chemical Brothers they have become one of the most popular dance acts of all time. Now seems the perfect time to take stock of their seminal output with the double disc celebration that is Brotherhood.

Brotherhood comprises 2 discs, the first is a collection of 13 undeniable benchmark singles from the band's immense back catalogue and new track "Keep My Composure" which features the shimmering flow of Baltimore's Spank Rock.

The 2nd disc will feature exclusively Electronic Battle Weapons 1-10. Since 1996 Electronic Battle Weapons have acted as the laboratories for The Chems devious musical experiments and laid the rhythmic and melodic foundations for numerous tracks as well as providing some of the duo's most formidable mixes. Until now Electronic Battle Weapons 1-9 have only been available on various limited formats and this is the first time they have been widely available.

Brotherhood will be preceded by the digital single "Midnight Madness." Derived and developed from Electronic Battle Weapon 10 "Midnight Madness" is The Chemical Brothers at their most infectious, euphoric, report to the dancefloor best.

Track Listing:

01. Galvanize
02. Hey Boy Hey Girl
03. Block Rockin' Beats
04. Do It Again
05. Believe
06. Star Guitar
07. Let Forever Be (Featuring Noel Gallagher)
08. Leave Home
09. Keep My Composure (Featuring Spank Rock)
10. Saturate
11. Out Of Control
12. Midnight Madness
13. The Golden Path - (Featuring The Flaming Lips)
14. Setting Sun - (Featuring Noel Gallagher)
15. Chemical Beats

1-10 Electronic Battle Weapons

The Chemical Brothers will be bringing their iridescent live show throughout the European festival circuit and then to London's Olympia for their biggest ever headline show in the UK capitol.

More Chemical Brothers:
-Starpulse Page
-Official Site
-MySpace Page