Marvin's Marvelous Mechanical Museum, the debut album from Tally Hall, lands in stores and at all online retailers tomorrow, April 1st. The album features the track "Good Day," which is proving to be a word-of mouth sensation, largely fueled by the track's ingenious companion video directed and edited by the band's own Joe Hawley.

The clip has already been featured on AOL Music, MSN,, and YouTube, where it will inch over 300,000 streams today. It was also voted #1 on MTVu's 'The Freshmen', and has subsequently been added to the channel. You can watch it here:

In addition to the standard release, an exclusive deluxe edition of "Marvin's Marvelous Mechanical Museum" will also be available via the iTunes Store. Among the added features will be 2 bonus tracks, the "Good Day" music video, and a 12-minute video documentary explaining who Marvin is and why his Mechanical Museum is so Marvelous.

The band will celebrate the album's release with a series of live dates, kicking off with a day-of-release celebration at their hometown's Michigan Union Ballroom. From there, Tally Hall team up with Chop Shop/Atlantic recording group The Republic Tigers for a two-week tour, including an eagerly awaited show at New York City's Bowery Ballroom on April 15th. Further North American concert dates will be announced shortly.

Tally Hall is letting fans wish friends "Good Day" via its MySpace page at Users may enter their phone number and that of a friend, then record a personal message that will then be sent along with the song, "Good Day."

Formed in 2002 at the University of Michigan, Tally Hall quickly built a name for itself as an inventive new rock outfit. Dressed in white shirts, with each member sporting a different colored tie, the band earned a devoted fanbase in Ann Arbor that soon spread throughout the Midwest. In 2005, Tally Hall independently released "Marvin's Marvelous Mechanical Museum," which became a word-of-mouth success and critical favorite. "An unexpected treasure," raved the Boston Herald, while the Los Angeles Times praised the album for being "as conceptual as it is playful."

Upon signing to Atlantic, Tally Hall settled into New York's Stratosphere Sound Recording Studios with co-producer Chris Shaw (Super Furry Animals, Ween, Weezer) to revamp "Marvin's Marvelous Mechanical Museum" for a new national audience. The result is a collection that eschews stylistic parameters or genre conventions and presents nothing less than wide-ranging entertainment. The album excitedly moves from riffy rock ("Greener") to Broadway-inspired showstoppers ("The Whole World and You"), hitting such diverse sonic approaches as rootsy Americana, sunny Tropicalia, and spare electro-pop along the way.

Tour Dates:
1 Ann Arbor, MI Michigan Union Ballroom
5 Lansing, MI Mac's
6 Mount Pleasant, MI Rubble's Bar
8 Albany, NY Jack Rabbit Slim's
9 Clinton, NY Kirkland Arts Center
10 Northampton, MA Iron Horse
11 Westport, CT Toquet Hall Student Coffeehouse
12 New Haven, CT Toad's Place
13 Allston, MA Great Scott
14 Brooklyn, NY Southpaw
15 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
16 Philadelphia, PA North Star Bar
17 Washington, DC DC Nine
19 Canton, MI Salem High School
25 Columbia, MO Blue Note

Starpulse Page
Official Site
MySpace Page

(Streaming audio and/or video links may expire without notice)