YMC Records and Dallas-based rapper, Steve Austin, brings the banging beats of the dirty south to the mainstream this Spring with the release of his album, 800 lb. Gorilla. Austin, known for his smooth delivery, flawless production and relentless energy is taking a hold of the rap game with his unique southern perspective and flow. The 800 lb. Gorilla is a mood-inspired, upbeat album that features the new hit single 'Bussa Move,' featuring Tum Tum.

"My music is a mirror image of my soul and the life experiences I have gone through," said Austin. "I have many different moods and influences, and I was able to express that with this album, which is my best work to date."

The Louisiana native has already experienced impressive success opening for the likes of Jay-Z, Run-DMC, UGK, DMX, A Tribe Called Quest, The Roots and David Banner just to name a few. Standing at 6'5 and a half, one could easily mistake the strikingly handsome Austin for a professional ballplayer or fashion model. But, the multi-talented Austin has his sights set on making the hip-hop music industry "bow down."

"Steve is a unique talent who is able to create amazing music and amaze crowds on stage," said Michael Fletcher, COO, YMC Records. "He has been able to capture what is at the core of hip-hop and create something everyone will enjoy, and we're excited to be along for the ride."

Austin's raw and uncut lyrical content is sure to be a key ingredient that will bring hip-hop to its knees. 800 LB. Gorilla will be available with both clean and explicit lyric versions through YMC Record's distribution partner, Universal Music Enterprises.

More on Steve Austin:
Official Site | MySpace Page

Track Listing:
1. Bussa Move
2. Bring It To Me
3. Watchin' Me
4. It's A Wonderful Thang
5. Right Here
6. On Fiyah
7. How Come
8. Cut Buddy
9. Never Say Die
10. On Top
11. Took it to Far
12. Everyday
13. Bonus track: Nasty Baby