MTV: Music Television announced today that Shakira and OK Go have been added to the incredible performers line-up already set for the "2006 MTV Video Music Awards." Hosted by Jack Black, the show will air live from New York's Radio City Music Hall on Thursday, August 31, at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT.

It was previously announced that Christina Aguilera, Beyonce, Panic! at the Disco, T.I., The Killers, Ludacris, and Justin Timberlake are confirmed to perform at the star studded awards show.

Star studded show will also include appearances by Jennifer Lopez, Jessica Simpson, Chris Brown, Fall Out Boy, Rihanna, Jared Leto, Busta Rhymes, Shaun White, Ne-Yo, Missy Elliott, Cast of Jackass, Amy Lee of Evanescence, Lil Jon, and Nick Lachey.