Two-time Grammy winner Scott Weiland debuted his video for "Winter Wonderland" today on Yahoo. The first video from The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year brilliantly captures the same traditional holiday vibe of the album and finds Weiland channeling the signature sound that Bing Crosby brought to the song nearly 50 years ago. The video features Weiland in several retro Christmas scenes, driving a sleigh and watching old 8mm videos.

The album is filled with lush orchestrations punctuated by horns and sweetened with strings, which were arranged by Michael Birnbryer and Jessica Catron respectively. Weiland leads the musicians through timeless holiday standards made famous by the likes of Nat King Cole ("The Christmas Song"), Bing Crosby ("White Christmas" and "I'll Be Home For Christmas"), and Andy Williams ("The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year.") The album was produced by Weiland and his longtime collaborator Doug Grean.

There are surprises as well, including a reggae version of "O Holy Night" complete with steel drums, a spritely "Silent Night" propelled by a bossa nova beat and a jazzy "What Child Is This?" where Weiland channels his inner Van Morrison.

The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year is very much a passion project for Weiland. In his note accompanying the album, he writes: "I hope this music, a labor of love from all of 'us,' finds you and touches your heart and soul. For that was the purpose of it. Not just these fabulous musicians but moreover, it was the absolute intent of the original writers, players, and legendary icons from days long gone. I have to pause and wonder...whether it be Frank, Bing, or Nat King Cole himself. Are these times really so different? A lot of these tunes were written during times of strife within our country and, in fact, around the world. Whether it be the depression or wartime, when these Christmas messages were sent out to men & women of our armed services in a fox hole or hospital, just as today those brave souls who dare to give it all."


The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year Track Listing:

1. "The Christmas Song"
2. "I'll Be Home For Christmas"
3. "White Christmas"
4. "Silent Night"
5. "It's The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year"
6. "What Child Is This?"
7. "Winter Wonderland"
8. "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas"
9. "Happy Christmas And Many More"
10. "O Holy Night"

The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year is available now from from Atco Records, an imprint of Rhino Entertainment, at all physical and digital retail outlets for suggested list prices of $13.98 (CD) and $7.99 (download).