Rock and Roll Hall of Famer and Grammy® Award winner Sam Moore -- the voice so identified with his classic hits "Hold On! I'm Comin", "I Thank You," and of course "Soul Man" "-- recently completed an astonishing new solo album project 'Sam Moore: Overnight Sensational' (August 29, Rhino Records). Bass player/record executive/talent judge Randy Jackson served as producer for Moore, long famous as the seminal voice of the duo bearing his name. Jackson created the current and contemporary sound as a backdrop, but Sam's voice and energetic presence are front and center. 'Sam Moore: Overnight Sensational' also serves as the final recording for the late, consummate keyboard and recording great Billy Preston.

The 12 tracks on 'Sam Moore: Overnight Sensational,' feature the one and only "soul man" with support from over 20 of his superstar friends and fans including Jon Bon Jovi, Bekka Bramlett, Mariah Carey, Eric Clapton, Nikka Costa, Sheila E., Fantasia, Billy F. Gibbons, Vince Gill, Van Hunt, Billy Preston, Robert Randolph, Paul Rodgers, Bruce Springsteen, Sting, Travis Tritt, BeBe Winans, Steve Winwood, Wynonna, and Zucchero. The diverse album 'Sam Moore: Overnight Sensational' also showcases Sam's love for country music on songs written by Garth Brooks and Conway Twitty.

Sam Moore says, "This album was such a joy to make. I admire and respect every one of the artists and musicians who sang and played with me. Randy Jackson, as a producer, has proven he's in a class by himself; the best there is."

Randy Jackson says, "Sam Moore is one of the all-time great voices in music, regardless of genre, and it's a real honor to work with him. I'm very proud of our work together on this album. Sam can literally sing anything and this album proves it."

When asked about the duo from whence he came, Moore offers, "I am proud of what I created during that era, but ... establishing my own identity is so very important to me; I've worked long and hard to have it and I'm praying that it will be accomplished through this album. I think that's why so many of my friends, who understood this, showed up and lent their talents and loving support to my project."
'Sam Moore: Overnight Sensational' will be released August 29 to traditional retailers, online outlets and at Starbucks Company-operated locations nationwide. Stay tuned for information on Sam Moore concerts.

'Sam Moore: Overnight Sensational' (Rhino) Track List:

1. I Can't Stand The Rain - Wynonna With Sam Moore
Special guests Bekka Bramlett & Bebe Winans (vocals) & Billy Preston (Hammond B-3)
2. Better To Have And Not Need - Bruce Springsteen with Sam Moore
3. Blame It On The Rain - Fantasia with Sam Moore
4. Lookin' For A Love - Jon Bon Jovi with Sam Moore
5. Ain't No Love - Steve Winwood with Sam Moore
6. None Of Us Are Free - Sting with Sam Moore
Special guest Sheila E. (percussion)
7. It's Only Make Believe
Special guest vocals by Mariah Carey & Vince Gill with Sam Moore
8. Don't Play That Song (You Lied) - Bekka Bramlett with Sam Moore
9. If I Had No Loot - Van Hunt and Nikka Costa with Sam Moore
Special guest Billy F. Gibbons (guitar)
10. Riding Thumb - Travis Tritt with Sam Moore
Special guest Robert Randolph (pedal steel)
11. We Shall Be Free - Paul Rodgers with Sam Moore
12. You Are So Beautiful - Billy Preston with Sam Moore
Special guests Zucchero (vocals) Eric Clapton (guitar) & Robert Randolph (pedal steel)

Stream The Entire Album Here:
Real | Windows Media

More on the original Soul Men, Sam & Dave

(Streaming audio and/or video links may expire without notice)