Eleven Seven Music/Atlantic recording group Buckcherry has announced early details of its hugely anticipated fourth album, Black Butterfly. The album – which follows 2006's RIAA platinum-certified blockbuster, 15 – arrives in stores at all digital retailers on September 16th.

"Too Drunk…," a featured track from Black Butterfly, recently appeared online at a number of BitTorrent sites. Buckcherry has released an official statement regarding the song's unscheduled arrival, declaring, "Honestly, we hate it when this shit happens, because we want our FANS to have any new songs first."

In response to the leak, the band quickly cut "a down and dirty video" for "Too Drunk…" which can be viewed on www.Buckcherry.com. With its sexy, slinky groove, "Too Drunk…" offers a new facet to Buckcherry's trademark hard-rocking sonic approach. "I just wanted something that was funky," notes lead singer Josh Todd, "so we all collaborated on it and turned it into something with a lot of space to breeze along and tell a story."

Black Butterfly is now available for preorder via www.Buckcherry.com. Fans who preorder the Limited Edition Fan Pack will receive the track "Too Drunk…" at the time of their preorder. The ringtone for the track is also available on the band's website. The album – co-produced by longtime Aerosmith collaborator Marti Frederiksen (the co-writer of Buckcherry's top 10 smash, "Sorry") and Buckcherry's own Keith Nelson – will be offered in a standard CD package; a "Limited Fan Club Edition" version, which comes with bonus tracks and a one-year membership to the Buckcherry Fan Club; and a "Limited Fan Club Edition" bundle which adds a Black Butterfly T-shirt to the previous package. For more information, visit www.Buckcherry.com.

The newly updated www.Buckcherry.com also features the Black Butterfly album art, as well as links and information regarding the band's current role in this summer's "Crüe Fest." The just-underway North American tour sees Buckcherry lighting up stages all summer long as part of a multi-artist bill which also includes Mötley Crüe, Papa Roach, SIXX: A.M., and Trapt.

True road warriors, Buckcherry will follow "Crüe Fest" with a full-scale co-headline tour alongside Avenged Sevenfold, slated to kick off in mid-September, running through the beginning of October.

Buckcherry was featured in a recent Billboard cover story which declared the Los Angeles-based band to be "a platinum-plated redemption story, years in the making." Powered by four enormously successful multi-format hit singles, 15 firmly established Buckcherry's status as America's preeminent hard rock outfit. "Crazy Bitch" – the album's Grammy Award-nominated first single – caused a radio riot upon its 2006 release, reaching #2 at Mainstream Rock and #3 at Active Rock. A string of further rock and alternative radio hits followed, including "Next 2 You,""Everything," and the CHR/Top 40 crossover smash, "Sorry." The singles have all blown up online, with cumulative digital sales now approaching 1 million. In addition, "Crazy Bitch" spent over a year in the Nielsen Ringscan Top 30 – the only track to do so in the chart's history. The track has since been certified as a Platinum Master Ringtone by the RIAA.

What's more, Buckcherry spent nearly two full years on the road, performing more than 300 live shows in support of 15. A full-scale headline tour behind Black Butterfly will be announced shortly.

Buckcherry – On Tour Summer & Fall 2008
-July 22-Aug. 31 with Crüe Fest
-Sept. 13-Oct. 4 co-headline dates with Avenged Sevenfold*

22 Houston, TX Toyota Center
23 San Antonio, TX Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
24 Dallas, TX Superpages.com Center
26 Albuquerque, NM Journal Pavilion
27 Denver, CO Fiddler's Green Amphitheater
29 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheater
31 Phoenix, AZ Cricket Wireless Pavilion

1 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center**
2 Los Angeles, CA Glen Helen Pavilion
5 Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Pavilion
6 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheater
8 Seattle, WA White River Amphitheater
9 Portland, OR Rose Garden
11 Vancouver, BC General Motors Place
13 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
14 Calgary, AB Pengrowth Saddledome
15 Saskatoon, SK Credit Union center
17 Winnipeg, MB MTS center
19 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Amphitheater
20 Cleveland, OH Blossom Music Center
22 Boston, MA Tweeter Center
23 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
24 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena***
28 Toronto, ONT Molson Amphitheater
29 Albany, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
30 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain
31 Pittsburgh, PA Post-Gazette Pavilion

**Motley Crüe, Buckcherry, and Papa Roach only
***Motley Crüe and Buckcherry only
*Co-headline dates with Avenged Sevenfold:

16 Moline, IL IWireless Center
18 Sioux Falls, SD Canaries Stadium
19 Kansas City, MO Sandstone Amphitheater
20 Oklahoma City, OK Zoo Amphitheater
22 Lincoln, NE Pershing Auditorium
23 Wichita, KS Kansas Coliseum
24 Tulsa, OK Riverparks
26 Huntsville, AL Big Spring Jam
30 Clemson, SC Little John Coliseum

4 Mobile, AL Bayfest

Buckcherry is: Josh Todd – vocals * Keith Nelson – guitar * Jimmy Ashhurst – bass * Stevie D. – guitar * Xavier Muriel – drums.

More Buckcherry:
-Starpulse Page
-Official Site
-MySpace Page