The Academy of Country Music just announced that Kelly Clarkson, Brooks & Dunn, Miranda Lambert and Martina McBride will perform as part of the 41st Annual Academy Of Country Music Awards. The ceremony, which honors country music's top talent as well as the industry's hottest emerging talent, will be broadcast live from Las Vegas on Tuesday, May 23, on CBS.

Grammy-winning Kelly Clarkson, will join Rascal Flatts for a special performance. Brooks & Dunn are nominees for Entertainer of the Year, Top Vocal Duo, Single Record of the Year, Song of the Year and Video of the Year (all for "Believe"). The pair won for Top Vocal Duo at last year's awards; it was their fifth straight victory in the category.

First-time nominee Miranda Lambert is nominated for Top New Female Vocalist and Video of the Year (for "Kerosene"). Martina McBride is nominated for Top Female Vocalist, an award she has previously won three times. She was also awarded the Academy of Country Music/The Home Depot Humanitarian Award recognizing her charitable endeavors in 2003.

Related Article:
Toby Keith, Kenny Chesney & Sugarland To Perform at Academy of Country Music Awards