No One Saw This Coming From Amber Heard

Cancer Survivor Sheryl Crow To Receive Courage Award

4/6/2012 11:26am EDT

Sheryl CrowSheryl Crow is to be honored with the 2012 Courage Award after winning her battle against breast cancer.

The brave singer successfully battled the disease in 2006 and will document her struggle when she is presented with the award at the Unforgettable Evening gala in Los Angeles on April 18th.

The glitzy event will mark the 15th anniversary of the Women's Cancer Research Fund, and will be attended by the charity's founders Tom Hanks, Rita Wilson, Steven Spielberg and Kate Capshaw.

The A-list celebrities will also be treated to a performance by pop star Rihanna.



Sheryl Crow

Sign up for our daily newsletter with great stories like this and more!

Photo Credits: PR Photos