Ariana Grande Blasts Diva Rumors, Says They Have Her 'Laughing Out Loud'

Kid Rock's 'Rock And Roll Revival Tour' Kicks Off January 25

January 15th, 2008 2:13pm EST
Kid RockWhile "Rock 'N Roll Jesus" continues to rack up massive sales, Kid Rock is taking the party to the streets this winter with his most ambitious tour to date. The greatest show on earth, featuring a different kind of caged animal, is going to be unlike any tour in recent rock 'n roll history-- a true revue, featuring a huge Kid Rock show of new and greatest hits, with special guest performances by the legendary Reverend Run, Peter Wolf, and Dickey Betts. These stars are expected to join Rock not as opening acts, but on stage together with Kid's expanded 11-piece Twisted Brown Trucker Band. Special guests will vary depending on the tour date.

Says Kid Rock, "We want to give people the greatest night of their life - the best party, the best music, the best show. And this show does all that and more."

It's been an amazing run for Kid Rock, with the massive promotion surrounding "Rock 'N Roll Jesus" never slowing down. In the past weeks he's performed twice on "MTV's New Years Eve Spectacular", once featuring a tour preview of his performance with Reverend Run, "Late Night with Conan O'Brien", and "Jimmy Kimmel Live." His new single "Amen" is racing up the charts, and the companion video is set to premiere everywhere next week with early adds by VH1 and CMT. Kid Rock also joined Mary J. Blige, Maroon 5 and Samantha Ronson this past weekend in Detroit at the GM Style event at the North American International Auto Show.

Kid Rock

Tickets For The Rock And Roll Revival Tour are on sale nationally and shows are selling out quick. Please check www.KidRock.com and www.myspace.com/kidrock for more information or check local outlets.

Kid Rock "Rock And Roll Revival Tour"
Fri 01/25/08 Evansville, IN Roberts Stadium *
Sat 01/26/08 Bloomington, IL US Cellular Coliseum *
Tue 01/29/08 Dayton, OH Hara Arena *
Wed 01/30/08 Milwaukee, WI Eagles Ballroom *
Fri 02/01/08 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena *
Tue 02/05/08 Saginaw, MI Dow Events Center *
Wed 02/06/08 Niagara, NY Seneca Casino *
Fri 02/08/08 Detroit, MI Joe Louis *
Sat 02/09/08 Detroit, MI Big Sandy's *!
Sat 02/16/0 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center*!
Sun 02/17/08 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center *!
Tue 02/19/08 Bossier City, LA Century Tel Arena *!
Wed 02/20/08 Tupelo, MS Bancorp Center *!
Fri 02/22/08 Raleigh, NC RBC Center *!
Sat 02/23/08 N. Charleston, S N. Charleston Coliseum
Tue 02/26/08 Lafayette, LA Cajun Dome *!
Wed 02/27/08 Biloxi, MS MS Coast Coliseum *!
Fri 02/29/08 Nashville, TN Sommet Center *!
Sat 03/01/08 Greenville, SC Bi-Lo Center *!
Fri 03/07/08 Knoxville, TN Thompson Boling Arena *!
Sat 03/08/08 Savannah, GA Savannah Civic Center *!
Tue 03/11/08 Atlanta, GA Gwinnett Center *!
Wed 03/12/08 Charlottesville, VA John Paul Jones Arena *!
Fri 03/14/08 Bristol, TN Viking Hall *!
Sat 03/15/08 Louisville, KY Freedom Hall *!
Tue 03/18/08 Roanoke, VA Roanoke Civic Center *!
Wed 03/19/08 Norfolk, VA Old Dominion University *!
Fri 03/21/08 Reading, PA Sovereign Center *!
Sat 03/22/08 Toledo, OH Seagate Center *!
* w/Reverend Run and Peter Wolf
*! w/Reverend Run and Dickey Betts

- Kid Rock photo gallery
- More Kid Rock news