She's Back! Bethenny Frankel Is Returning To 'The Real Housewives Of New York City'

INXS Add Two More UK Dates To European Tour

May 22nd, 2006 9:56am EDT
INXSDue to phenomenal public demand, INXS have announced two more UK dates to their 2006 Intimate European "Switched On" Tour. The two shows include the first and only concert in Glasgow at the Barrowland Ballroom on Saturday 4th November, and a newly added second London gig at Shepherd’s Bush Empire on Monday 6th November.

Tickets go on sale to the general public on Monday 22nd May, and pre-sale goes on sale to INXS official website members on Friday 19th May. Ticket prices for the concerts are £25. To book tickets by phone, call the 24 hr ticket hotline: 0870 735 5000, or book online - bookingsdirect.com.

INXS will be touring Europe for the first time since 2002. The band who are in the midst of a sold out North American tour, will perform for the first time with their new lead singer, J.D. Fortune, who won the coveted role of stepping into the void left by the late Michael Hutchence in last year's wildly successful TV show Rock Star: INXS.

INXS picturesKicking off at London's Shepherd’s Bush Empire on Thursday October 12th, this first jaunt back on European soil for 4 years will see INXS play a series of highly intimate venues as they reconnect with their ardent European fans. Tickets go on sale Wednesday May 3rd via fanclub pre-sale, and Friday May 5th to the general public. The tour follows hot on the heels of the UK September 2006 release of the band’s eleventh studio album Switch.

INXS Europe 2006 Tour Dates:

On-sale date for tickets to general public from Friday May 5th

Thursday 12 October: London, UK (Shepherd’s Bush Empire)
Friday 13 October: Amsterdam, Netherlands (Paradiso)
Saturday 14 October: Koln, Germany (Live Music Hall)
Monday 16 October: Copenhagen, Denmark (Pumpehuset)
Tuesday 17 October: Oslo, Norway (Rockefeller)
Wednesday 18 October: Stockholm, Sweden (Berns)
Friday 20 October: Hamburg, Germany (Grunspan)
Saturday 21 October: Berlin, Germany (Postbanhoff)
Sunday 22 October: Warsaw, Poland (Stodola)
Tuesday 24 October: Stuttgart, Germany (Longhorn)
Wednesday 25 October: Munich, Germany (Backstage)
Thursday 26 October: Zurich, Switzerland (Volkshaus)
Saturday 28 October: Milan, Italy (Teatro Ciak)
Monday 30 October: Barcelona, Spain (Razzmatazz)
Wednesday 1 November: Paris, France (La Cigale)
Thursday 2 November: Gent, Belgium (Vooruit)
Saturday 4th November: Glasgow, Scotland (Barrowland Ballroom)
Monday 6th November: London, England (Shepherds Bush Empire)