No One Saw This Coming From Amber Heard

Lollapalooza Celebrities Pick Up #ScanToVote T-Shirts From Rock The Vote

Jessica McCafferty Jessica McCafferty
8/6/2012 3:14pm EDT

Rock the Vote

Now, this is what you call fashion forward!

Celebrities visiting the Lollapalooza Hard Rock Hotel Gifting Lounge stopped by the Rock The Vote Suite to pick up the official #ScanToVote t-shirt created by Rock The Vote, PromoJam, Junk Food Clothing, Threads Rock the Votefor Thought, and RedLaser, to encourage their fans to register to vote on their smartphone by easily scanning the t-shirt’s QR codes with their mobile phone. Politics literally just got a makeover with this shirt making mobile voter registration possible for the first time in American history!

Made from 100% organic cotton, the tech-savvy eco-shirts were specifically created to engage, educate and inspire youth in America to register to vote directly from the piece of technology that they use most – their smart phone. Simply scan the QR Codes on the shirts with the RedLaser scanning app to launch a mobile page powered by PromoJam where they can complete Rock The Vote’s voter registration phone in under a minute. It’s that easy!

Bands who came by the suite and picked up / received shirts included:

Miike Snow, The Temper Trap, Talib Kweli, Dev, Kelly Osbourne, Michelle Williams, Little Dragon, Passion Pit, Haley Rheinhart, Toro Y Moi, Hollywood Holt, Ryan Cabrera, Rose McGowan, Disguised as Heros, Erin Martin (The Voice), Tom from Plain White Tees, Chancelor Warhol, Scott from Local H, Makeshift Prodigy, The NewNo2, California Wives, Bayside High, The Knocks, Kaylee, Glasslux, Aaron Paul, Grimes, Twin Shadow, Rosco Bandana, Milo Greene, FutureFeats, Delta Spirit, Juan Maclean, Yuna, Helena, April Rose, Paper Diamond and more!


Rock the Vote

Want to get even more engaged for the 2012 Election? Check out for fun games like Who Said It?! to test your pop culture vs. politics know how.

Sign up for our daily newsletter with great stories like this and more!

Photo Credits: Rock the Vote