Christmas joy arrives early this year for millions of Josh Groban fans as 143/Warner/Reprise Records announces the release of 'Noel' the artist's long anticipated classic recording of holiday songs.

Scheduled to arrive in stores on October 9th, Groban is joined on 'Noel' by the London Symphony Orchestra and several guests artists and has once again collaborated with Grammy-winning producer David Foster.

Recorded in LA and the famed Abbey Road Studio in London in between performances of the 26-year old Groban's Awake Tour, the collection of holiday songs on 'Noel' include such classics as "It Came Upon a Midnight Clear" with Josh on acoustic piano, "Silent Night", "Little Drummer Boy", "The Christmas Song", "O Come All Ye Faithful" with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir and "Ava Maria". Groban duets with Faith Hill on "The First Noel," with a choir under the direction of gospel legend Kirk Franklin. In addition, singer Brian McKnight adds his vocals on "Angels We Have Heard On High" and the haunting version of "I'll Be Home For Christmas" features messages from troops stationed overseas.

"I was inspired by all the Christmases I've been fortunate enough to celebrate with my family over the last 26 years." Commented Groban. "I was committed to making a classic Christmas album yet one that sounded different than anything that's been heard on a holiday record. David Foster and I were passionate about creating the perfect collection of songs."

Groban, whose collective international CD sales have topped 17 million copies, is currently on the road in Australia where he is continuing his sold out "Awake" concert tour which has been seen by over 800,000 people. He is expected to make promotional TV appearances in November on The Oprah Winfrey Show, NBC's "Christmas Tree Lighting at Rockefeller Center" November 28th and Good Morning America November 30th.

Track Listing:

1 Silent Night
2 Little Drummer Boy
3 I'll Be Home For Christmas
4 Ave Maria
5 Angels We Have Heard On High(duet with Brian McKnight)
6 Thankful
7 The Christmas Song
8 What Child Is This?
9 The First Noel (duet with Faith Hill)
10 Petit Papa Noel
11 It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
12 Panis Angelicus
13 O Come All Ye Faithful (with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir, under the direction of Craig Jessop)

-Josh Groban Pictures