MxPx is Mike Herrera on vocals and bass guitar, Tom Wisniewski on guitar, and Yuri Ruley on drums. Formed in 1992 by Herrera and Ruley, the Bremerton, Washington-bred band's line-up has remained constant since Wisniewski joined the group in 1995. Over the course of seven studio albums, an array of EPs, a live disc and a DVD, MxPx has become a fixture on the pop/punk scene, with numerous songs appearing on TV and alternative radio, including "Punk Rawk Show," "Chick Magnet," "Move To Bremerton," "I'm Okay, You're Okay" and "Running Out Of Time."

MxPx is releasing their eighth studio effort, Secret Weapon, on July 17, 2007. The record finds them returning to the legendary Tooth & Nail Records for the first time in eleven years. An accomplished and cohesive follow-up to 2005's Panic, the album features the single "Secret Weapon" and guest appearances from Brian Baker (Bad Religion), Benji Madden (Good Charlotte) and Tim Pagnotta (Sugarcult). "We've always been a band that's tried to focus on the sunny side of life," acknowledges Herrera, "but we try to do it in a way that's real to people and not cheesy. We kind of embrace the dismal and the uplifting at the same time. And "Secret Weapon," the song and the album, sums up where MxPx is right now."

The music video for "Secret Weapon" will premiere on MySpace on Tuesday, July 4th.

Listen to "Secret Weapon": Windows | Real | Quicktime

(Streaming audio and/or video links may expire without notice)