Miranda Lambert scooped up three of the top prizes at the 2013 Academy of Country Music Awards Sunday night, including Female Vocalist of the Year.

The singer bested fellow nominees Carrie Underwood, Martina McBride, Kacey Musgraves and Taylor Swift to win the award.

Lambert also won Single Record of the Year and Song of the Year for her single, "Over You," and accepted the latter with husband and co-writer Blake Shelton by her side.

"As a songwriter, having your song and your lyrics recognized by your peers is pretty much as good as it gets," she said during her acceptance speech. "And I'm so thankful for being in this genre of country music, every single time someone's nominated, I just cheer, because I love everybody to death."

Eric Church, who was nominated seven times, won the Album of the Year award for "Chief," and he also shared the Vocal Event of the Year prize with Luke Bryan and Jason Aldean for Aldean's single, "The Only Way I Know."

Aldean was also the winner of this year's Male Vocalist of the Year award, while Bryan won Entertainer of the Year.

The 48th annual awards ceremony was hosted by Shelton and Bryan and full of performances from the likes of Kenny Chesney, George Strait and Lady Antebellum, who debuted their new single, "Downtown."

This year's awards was held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

Full list of winners:

Entertainer of the Year: Luke Bryan
Male Vocalist of the Year: Jason Aldean
Female Vocalist of the Year: Miranda Lambert
Single Record of the Year: "Over You," Miranda Lambert
Song of the Year: "Over You," Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton
Vocal Group of the Year: Little Big Town
New Artist of the Year: Florida Georgia Line
Album of the Year: "Chief," Eric Church
Vocal Duo of the Year: Thompson Square
Video of the Year: "Tornado," Little Big Town
Vocal Event of the Year: "The Only Way I Know," Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Eric Church
Songwriter of the Year: Dallas Davidson