Universal Motown Records will release "Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite I" on Tuesday, August 25. It is the first batch of music to be unveiled from Universal Motown's innovative five-part digital suite of remixes paying homage to the most thrilling entertainer of all time.

"Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite I" boasts five exclusive new renditions of beloved tracks by Michael Jackson and The Jackson 5 remixed by five of the hottest producers in the game: Stargate ("Skywriter"), The Neptunes ("Never Can Say Goodbye"), Dallas Austin ("I Wanna Be Where You Are"), Polow Da Don ("Dancing Machine"), and Salaam Remi ("ABC").

"It's no secret that Michael Jackson's phenomenal talent inspired countless entertainers," says Universal Motown President Sylvia Rhone, who spearheaded the making of "Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite I-V". "But his music also inspired many of today's finest producers. That's why we thought it would be exciting to invite them to put their own unique spin on his work. From Michael's amazing vocals to the great melodies, grooves, and arrangements--the material they had to work with is so incredibly rich. It's inspiration feeding inspiration and the results are fantastic.

"Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite" is not a somber tribute to an iconic legend gone too soon. It is a fun, fresh, and funky testament to the infinite mass appeal of the early works of Michael Jackson and The Jackson 5 that will inspire, uplift, and electrify listeners for generations to come. Complete your listening experience and your collection with the album, "Michael Jackson: The Remix Suites I-V", in stores October 27.


"Skywriter" produced by Stargate: Quicktime | Windows
"Never Can Say Goodbye" produced by The Neptunes: Quicktime | Windows
"Dancing Machine" produced by Polow Da Don: Quicktime | Windows
"I Wanna Be Where You Are" produced by Dallas Austin: Quicktime | Windows
"ABC" produced by Salaam Remi: Quicktime | Windows

Upcoming installments of "Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite" series feature remixes by everyone from Akon, Swizz Beatz, and Q-Tip to Ryan Leslie, Rodney Jerkins, and Mark Hoppus from Blink-182, among many others. Each volume contains five exclusive new tracks, which will be released online every two weeks from August 25th to October 20th. Look for upcoming releases from this historic five-part digital suite coming soon to online music retailers:

August 25: "Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite I"
September 8: "Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite II"
September 22: "Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite iii"
October 6: "Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite IV"
October 20: "Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite V"

"Michael Jackson: The Remix Suites I-V" in stores October 27

Image © PRN / PR Photos