Following the lead of 1991's Metallica, Megadeth traded in their lengthy, progressive compositions for streamlined, tightly written and played songs more conducive to radio and MTV airplay in 1992's "Countdown To Extinction."

Songs like the mega-hit "Symphony of Destruction," "Skin O' My Teeth," "Foreclosure of a Dream," and "Sweating Bullets" are among the favored tunes. The album is considered by many to be the band's best.

The new new commemorative edition includes the remastered original album with a 1992 concert, recorded live at San Francisco s Cow Palace.

Disc: 1
1. Skin of My Teeth
2. Symphony of Destruction
3. Architecture of Aggression
4. Foreclosure of a Dream
5. Sweating Bullets
6. This Was My Life
7. Countdown To Extinction
8. High Speed Dirt
9. Psychotron
10. Captive Honour
11. Ashes In Your Mouth

Disc: 2

1. Intro
2. Holy Wars . . . The Punishment Due
3. Skin O My Teeth
4. Wake Up Dead
5. Hangar 18
6. Countdown to Extinction
7. Foreclosure Of A Dream
8. This Was My Life
9. Lucretia
10. Sweating Bullets
11. In My Darkest Hour
12. The Conjuring
13. Tornado
14. Ashes In Your Mouth
15. Symphony Of Destruction
16. Peace Sells
17. Anarchy In the UK