The winners of the eighth season of X Factor UK, Little Mix, have released a video of themselves covering fun.'s hit song 'We Are Young'.


The track took the world by storm, topping charts worldwide. The song, which originally featured Janelle Monae, is one of the most successful songs of 2012.

In celebration of the band’s first anniversary, Little Mix, comprising of Perrie Edwards, Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock and Jade Thirlwall, released an acoustic cover of “We Are Young” on Aug 19. In the video, the quartet performs with only an acoustic guitar as they show off their powerful vocals as individuals, and harmonizing skills as a group.

Perrie Edwards also recently spoke about how the group wants to have as much input as possible in writing and producing their songs, with the singer adding that she brings rock and Motown influences to the table.

Check out Little Mix's cover of "We Are Young"!