Kacey Musgraves will lead the way at the 2013 Country Music Association (CMA) Awards after landing five nominations.
The 25 year-old singer has received nods for Female Vocalist, New Artist, and Album of the Year for Same Trailer Different Park, and her track Merry Go 'Round is on the shortlist for Song of the Year and Single of the Year.

Taylor Swift is in with a chance of winning Entertainer of the Year after she was announced as a contender alongside Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, George Strait and Blake Shelton.

She will also compete for the Female Vocalist award with Musgraves, Kelly Clarkson, Miranda Lambert, and Carrie Underwood, and for Album of the Year for Red, alongside Blake Shelton Based on a True Story, Carrie Underwood Blown Away, Musgraves Same Trailer Different Park, and Little Big Town Tornado.

Shelton leads the Male Vocalist category with Aldean and Bryan, as well as Eric Church and Keith Urban.

Other categories announced by Sheryl Crow and country duo Florida Georgia Line on Tuesday included Vocal Duo of the Year, which will be a fight between Big & Rich, Love and Theft, Sugarland, The Civil Wars and Thompson Square.

The announcers, Florida Georgia Line, will also compete in the category, while the New Artist prize will be a fight between Lee Brice, Brett Eldredge, Florida Georgia Line, Kip Moore and Musgraves.

The Country Music Association Awards will take place on November 6th.

The full list of nominations is as follows:
 Entertainer of the Year:
 Jason Aldean
 Luke Bryan
 Blake Shelton
 George Strait
 Taylor Swift
 Female Vocalist of the Year:
 Kelly Clarkson
 Miranda Lambert
 Kacey Musgraves
 Taylor Swift
 Carrie Underwood
 Male Vocalist of the Year:
 Jason Aldean
 Luke Bryan
 Eric Church
 Blake Shelton
 Keith Urban
 Album of the Year:
 Based on a True Story - Blake Shelton
 Blown Away - Carrie Underwood
 Red - Taylor Swift
 Same Trailer Different Park - Kacey Musgraves
 Tornado - Little Big Town
 Song of the Year:
 I Drive Your Truck - Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, and Jimmy Yeary
 Mama's Broken Heart - Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, and Kacey Musgraves
 Merry Go 'Round - Kacey Musgraves, Josh Osborne, and Shane McAnally
 Pontoon - Natalie Hemby, Luke Laird, and Barry Dean
 Wagon Wheel - Bob Dylan and Ketch Secor
 Duo of the Year:
 Big & Rich
 Florida Georgia Line
 Love & Theft
 The Civil Wars
 Thompson Square
 New Artist of the Year:
 Lee Brice
 Brett Eldgredge
 Florida Georgia Line
 Kip Moore
 Kacey Musgraves
 Vocal Group of the Year:
 Eli Young Band
 Lady Antebellum
 Little Big Town
 The Band Perry
 Zac Brown Band
 Single of the Year:
 Cruise - Florida Georgia Line
 Highway Don't Care - Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
 Mama's Broken Heart - Miranda Lambert
 Merry Go 'Round - Kacey Musgraves
 Wagon Wheel - Darius Rucker
 Musician of the Year:
 Sam Bush (Mandolin)
 Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
 Dann Huff (Guitar)
 Brent Mason (Guitar)
 Mac McAnally (Guitar)
 Musical Event of the Year:
 Boys 'Round Here - Blake Shelton (featuring Pistol Annies)
 Cruise - Florida Georgia Line (with Nelly)
 Don't Rush - Kelly Clarkson (featuring Vince Gill)
 Highway Don't Care - Tim McGraw (with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban)
 The Only Way I Know - Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church
 Music Video of the Year:
 Blown Away - Carrie Underwood
 Boys 'Round Here - Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies
 Downtown - Lady Antebellum
 Highway Don't Care - Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
 Mama's Broken Heart - Miranda Lambert
 Tornado - Little Big Town.