Ozzy Osbourne and Iron Maiden will be the frontrunners at this year's third annual Revolver Golden Gods Awards after picking up multiple nominations on Thursday.

Ozzy will battle Iron Maiden's Bruce Dickinson for Best Vocalist, while the Prince of Darkness' guitarist and drummer will battle Maiden's men for the night's best player prizes.

Rob Zombie also picks up multiple nods - his touring guitarist is up for Best Guitarist and drummer Joey Jordison will compete with Tommy Clufetos (Ozzy Osbourne), Abe Cunningham (Deftones), Roy Mayorga (Stone Sour), Nico McBrain (Iron Maiden) and Avenged Sevenfold's recently departed bandmate Mike Portnoy for the Best Drummer title.

Meanwhile, fighting Brits Osbourne and Dickinson for the Best Vocalist award will be Glenn Danzig (Danzig), Chino Moreno (Deftones), M. Shadows (Avenged Sevenfold) and Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor.

Ozzy's "Scream" is up for Album of the Year alongside Avenged Sevenfold's "Nightmare," Black Label Society's "Order of the Black," the Deftones' "Diamond Eyes," "Audio Secrecy" by Stone Sour and Volbeat's "Beyond Hell/Above Heaven."

Iron Maiden will compete with Avenged Sevenfold, Gwar, Megadeth, Rammstein and Sevendust for the Best Live Band honor, while Faith No More, Soundgarden, A Perfect Circle, Accepted and System Of A Down will fight it out for Comeback of the Year.

Alice Cooper will be the recipient of the 2011 Golden God Award, while Motley Crue will be honored with the Ronnie James Dio Lifetime Achievement Award. The ceremony will take place April 20 at Club Nokia in Los Angeles.

The original Alice Cooper Band line-up will perform for the first time in 40 years at the event.

Vote for your favorites at Revolvermag.com and enter to win their giveaway featuring a trip to the show, musical instruments, a Blu-ray player, apparel and more!



Epiphone Best Guitarist(s):
John 5 (Rob Zombie)
Dan Donegan (Disturbed)
Gus G (Ozzy Osbourne, Firewind)
Synyster Gates and Zacky Vengeance (Avenged Sevenfold)
Janick Gers, Dave Murray, and Adrian Smith (Iron Maiden)
Alexi Laiho (Children of Bodom)

Drum Workshop Best Drummer:
Tommy Clufetos (Ozzy Osbourne)
Abe Cunningham (Deftones)
Joey Jordison (Rob Zombie)
Roy Mayorga (Stone Sour)
Nicko McBrain (Iron Maiden)
Mike Portnoy

Best Vocalist:
Glenn Danzig (Danzig)
Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden)
Chino Moreno (Deftones)
Ozzy Osbourne
M. Shadows (Avenged Sevenfold)
Corey Taylor (Stone Sour)

Affliction Album of the Year:
Avenged Sevenfold, Nightmare
Black Label Society, Order of the Black
Deftones, Diamond Eyes
Ozzy Osbourne, Scream
Stone Sour, Audio Secrecy
Volbeat, Beyond Hell/Above Heaven

Samson Zoom Best Live Band:
Avenged Sevenfold
Iron Maiden

Most Metal Athlete:
Chris Cole (pro skateboarding)
Dan Hardy (MMA fighting)
Toni Lydman (NHL)
The Miz (WWE wrestling)
Jeremy Shockey (NFL football)
Mike Vallely (pro skateboarding)

Best New Band:
Asking Alexandria
Black Veil Brides
The Damned Things
The Pretty Reckless
Times of Grace
We Are the Fallen

Eagle Rock Comeback of the Year:
Faith No More
A Perfect Circle
System of a Down



Click for more great Motley Crue pictures: