One of the most successful groups in the world, with over 22 million albums sold, Il Divo is ready to re-emerge with a brand new album and massive touring plans. On November 18th (November 10th globally), Il Divo will release The Promise, the group's fifth album (Syco/Columbia). And today, Live Nation, the world's largest live music company, announced that it has signed a global touring agreement with Il Divo who will be launching their worldwide tour in February 2009.

Il Divo will announce their massive 2009 touring plans later this fall. Two prior sold out world tours have seen them performing to over 1.5 million people in thirty countries.

For The Promise, Il Divo members David Miller, Sebastien Izambard, Urs Buhler and Carlos Marín reunited with acclaimed producer and long-time collaborator Steve MCutcheon aka Steve Mac (Kelly Clarkson, Leona Lewis, Westlife) who produced Il Divo's #1 albums Siempre and Ancora plus their self-titled debut. Sung primarily in Spanish, Italian and English, songs on The Promise include "The Winner Takes It All", "Hallelujah", "Amazing Grace", a Latin original entitled "La Promessa" and "The Power of Love," which marks the first time songwriters Holly Johnson and Trevor Horn have allowed the song to be re-cut by any artist other than Frankie Goes to Hollywood.

Il Divo is comprised of American tenor David Miller, popular French singer Sebastian Izambard, Swiss tenor Urs Buhler, and Spanish baritone Carlos Marin were initially brought together by pop impresario Simon Cowell in 2004, following an extensive worldwide audition process. The virtuoso blending of operatic technique with romantic and popular song took the world by storm, with sales of over 22 million. Their first three albums, Divo, Ancora and Siempre, scored 39 #1 chart positions across the world. The group also released the platinum album The Christmas Collection in 2005. Sales of their debut self-titled album smashed Led Zeppelin's 25 year-old record of being the only band to achieve a number 1 album without a single release.

Click the pics for gallery & larger images