After correctly predicting the Best Picture winner at the Oscars 17 times in the last 24 years, the Producers Guild Awards named two films for its best movie of the year.

Over the last six years, the film to win the Darryl F. Zanuck award also won Best Picture at the Academy Awards. This year, Gravity and 12 Years A Slave tied for the award, something that has never happened in the history of the awards show.

One of the reasons for the improbability of the tie is the fact that PGA Awards votes with a preferential ballot, meaning voters mark first, second, third, and so on - not just their one pick as the winner. The Academy Awards uses the same balloting system.

While Gravity could be picking up steam, it was not previously considered a serious contender for Best Picture at the Oscars. 12 Years a Slave, however, must not be considered one of the top candidates. American Hustle was considered a frontrunner as well, but it had to settle for a distant third at the PGAs.

Maybe the PGA Awards are telling us the Internet will explode when there's a tie for Best Picture at the Oscars.

Check out the full winners at the Producers Guild Awards below:

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures


Gravity (Warner Bros. Pictures)

Producers: Alfonso Cuarón, David Heyman


12 Years a Slave (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Producers: Anthony Katagas, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen, Brad Pitt & Dede Gardner


The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

Frozen (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)

Producer: Peter Del Vecho


The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures

We Steal Secrets: The Story of WikiLeaks (Focus Features)

Producers: Alexis Bloom, Alex Gibney, Marc Shmuger


The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television

Behind the Candelabra (HBO)

Producers: Susan Ekins, Gregory Jacobs, Michael Polaire, Jerry Weintraub


The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama

Breaking Bad (AMC)

Producers: Melissa Bernstein, Sam Catlin, Bryan Cranston, Vince Gilligan, Peter Gould, Mark Johnson, Stewart Lyons, Michelle MacLaren, George Mastras, Diane Mercer, Thomas Schnauz, Moira Walley-Beckett


The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Comedy

Modern Family (Paul Corrigan, Abraham Higginbotham, Ben Karlin, Elaine Ko, Steven Levitan, Christopher Lloyd, Jeffrey Morton, Dan O’Shannon, Jeffrey Richman, Chris Smirnoff, Brad Walsh, Bill Wrubel, Danny Zuker)


The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television

Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown (CNN)

Producers: Anthony Bourdain, Christopher Collins, Lydia Tenaglia, Sandra Zweig


The Award for Outstanding Producer of Competition Television

The Voice (NBC)

Producers: Stijn Bakkers, Mark Burnett, John de Mol, Chad Hines, Lee Metzger, Audrey Morrissey, Jim Roush, Kyra Thompson, Nicolle Yaron, Mike Yurchuk, Amanda Zucker


The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television

The Colbert Report (Comedy Central)

Producers: Meredith Bennett, Stephen T. Colbert, Richard Dahm, Paul Dinello, Barry Julien, Matt Lappin, Emily Lazar, Tanya Michnevich Bracco, Tom Purcell, Jon Stewart


The Award for Outstanding Sports Program

SportsCenter (ESPN)


The Award for Outstanding Children’s Program

Sesame Street (Sprout)


The Award for Outstanding Digital Series

Wired: What’s Inside


The Davie O. Selznick Achievement Award

Michael G. Wilson and Barbara Broccoli


The Norman Lear Achievement Award

Chuck Lorre


The Stanley Kramer Award

Fruitvale Station


Milestone Award

Bob Iger


Vanguard Award

Peter Jackson, Joe Letteri and Weta Digital