D-Sides, an assortment of B-sides from Gorillaz multi-platinum second album Demon Days, early demos and previously unreleased tracks compiled together for the first time, has been confirmed for a November 20 U.S. release on Virgin Records.

D-Sides highlights include Hong Kong, the lush and lovely track recorded by Gorillaz for Warchild and the surprise hit of last year's Demon Days Live show (given an exclusive refit here with added strings), the dubbed-out collaboration with The Bees, Bill Murray, and the apocalyptic scum-pop of We Are Happy Landfill. Stop The Dams is another collaboration, this time with the Sugarcubes Einar Orn, protesting against dam building in Iceland's wilderness. Demos People (which later became Demon Days single DARE ) and Don t Get Lost in Heaven give a sneak peek into the band's creative process, while the Mandarin version of Dirty Harry provides an insight into how Gorillaz might sound if they d been born east of the Yangtze instead of deep in the wilds of Essex, while D-Sides bonus CD of remixes includes reworkings by DFA, Junior Sanchez and Hot Chip.

A special edition of D-Sides will be available in a debossed glossy dual box, and will include two exclusive Jamie Hewlett prints, a collection of Gorillaz badges, stickers and a Choose Pazuzu patch. The track listing will be the same as the standard edition.

D-Sides follows the immensely popular G-Sides, a collection of B-sides and rarities from the band s debut album, Gorillaz.

In addition to the the album release, other news from the Gorillaz camp includes Murdoc's new foray into Facebook, on which fans can view photo albums of the virtual star, including childhood Murdoc pictures. Fans are encouraged to add the star as a friend here: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php%20id=626397927

Watch the 'Rockit Demo - Demon Days Session' video:

1. 68 State Feel Good Inc. B-Side
2. People Dare Demo
3. Hongkongaton Dirty Harry B-Side
4. We are Happy Landfill Website Only Download
5. Hong Kong Warchild
6. Highway (Under Construction) Dare B-Side
7. Rockit Demo - Demon Days Session
8. Bill Murray Feel Good Inc. B-Side
9. The Swagga Demon Days LTD Edition
10. Murdoc is God Dirty Harry B-Side
11. Spitting Out the Demons Feel Good Inc. B-Side
12. Don t Get Lost in Heaven Demo Version
13. Stop the Dams Kids With Guns/El Manana B-Side

Bonus disc:
1. Dare (DFA Remix)
2. Feel Good Inc (Stanton Warriors Remix)
3. Kids With Guns (Jamie T s Turns To Monsters Mix)
4. Dare (Soulwax Remix)
5. Kids With Guns (Hot Chip Remix)
6. El Manana (Metronomy Remix)
7. Dare (Junior Sanchez Remix)
8. Dirty Harry (Schtung Chinese New Years Remix)
9. Kids With Guns (Quiet Village Remix)