Toby Mac, Kirk Franklin, Mandisa, Take 6, The Crabb Family, MercyMe and Chris Tomlin are among the first performers announced for the 38th Annual GMA Dove Awards, today announced John W. Styll, president and CEO of the Gospel Music Association and executive producer of the Doves. Michael W. Smith, Brenda Lee and Bob & Larry from VeggieTales are among those slated as presenters.

The Dove Awards ( is Christian/Gospel music's biggest night of the year, where top artists from every style of gospel music come together for a national night of music and celebration as the GMA bestows the industry's highest honor -- the Dove Award. Dove statuettes will be handed out on April 25 at the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville. The awards show will then be televised in national syndication in May. Tickets are now on sale for the awards and can be purchased at TicketMaster ( Ticket prices range from $55 to $200.

The more than a dozen musical performances will range from rousing soulful gospel to infectious hip-hop to powerful quartet harmonizing to rock n' roll to inspiring modern worship, representing all the top Dove Awards nominees and reflecting all the diversity in gospel/Christian music. Several special Dove moments are planned including the show opener with Toby Mac performing with Kirk Franklin and Mandisa and a multi-artist segment from the new Glory Revealed project and a performance from the soundtrack of the film, "Amazing Grace." The list of artists confirmed to perform is:

Toby Mac
Kirk Franklin
Brian Littrell (Backstreet Boys)
Mac Powell (of Third Day)
Mark Hall (of Casting Crowns)
Steven Curtis Chapman
Chris Tomlin
Stellar Kart
The Crabb Family
Take 6
Aaron Shust
Brian Free & Assurance
Family Force 5

Presenters will include teenage activist Zach Hunter, child actor Grayson Russell, country music legend Brenda Lee as well as artist Michael W. Smith, New Artist of the Year nominee Ayiesha Woods and songwriter/producer Ian Eskelin. Hosting the 38th Annual GMA Dove Awards will be Littrell, Donnie McClurkin and Natalie Grant. Additional performers, presenters and special segments will be announced soon.

The 38th Annual GMA Dove Awards will be produced by Steve Gilreath Television for the sixth straight year. Dove Awards will be handed out in 43 categories. Many of the awards will be presented during opening ceremonies beginning at 5:30 p.m., while all the performances and seven awards will be presented during the broadcast portion of the Doves beginning at 8 p.m.