Critically acclaimed sports drama "Friday Night Lights" triumphed at the 2011 Television Critics Association Awards on Saturday night by landing the coveted Program of the Year prize.
The drama joined "Game of Thrones," "Modern Family," "Sesame Street" and "Mad Men" among the big award winners in Beverly Hills, while Jon Hamm, Nick Offerman and Ty Burrell picked up the top acting statuettes.
Meanwhile, Oprah Winfrey was honored with the Career Achievement Award and the TCA also paid homage to The Dick Van Dyke Show by presenting the beloved series with the Heritage Award.
The list of winners is:

 Individual Achievement in Drama: Jon Hamm, Mad Men
 Individual Achievement in Comedy: Ty Burrell, Modern Family and Nick Offerman, Parks and Recreation
 Outstanding Achievement in News and Information: Restrepo
 Outstanding Achievement in Reality Programming: Amazing Race
 Outstanding Achievement in Youth Programming: Sesame Street
 Outstanding New Program: Game of Thrones
 Outstanding Achievement in Movies, Miniseries and Specials: Masterpiece: Sherlock
 Outstanding Achievement in Drama: Mad Men
 Outstanding Achievement in Comedy: Modern Family
 Career Achievement Award: Oprah Winfrey
 Heritage Award: The Dick Van Dyke Show
 Program of the Year: Friday Night Lights