Grammy Award winner and multi-platinum selling musician Diana Krall returns to the standard songbook with a sensual, swinging set on From This Moment On, to be released September 19th on Verve. Krall is joined by the Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra on eight of the eleven tracks, and performs in a quartet setting for the rest: Anthony Wilson (guitar), John Clayton (bass), and Jeff Hamilton (drums). From this Moment On, Krall's 10th album, was produced by Krall and Tommy LiPuma, and recorded and mixed by Al Schmitt.

From This Moment On features selections of songs torn from Broadway and film songbooks like the title track, made popular in 'Kiss Me Kate', and "Little Girl Blue" from 'Jumbo.' Krall storms the bandstand with the Johnny Mercer "Day In, Day Out" featuring a rollicking piano solo finish, and the Frank Sinatra classic "Come Dance With Me" (composed by Sammy Cahn and Jimmy Van Heusen).

From This Moment On marks the singer, songwriter and pianist's first studio record of standards since 2001's platinum The Look of Love. Diana Krall's last album, 2005's smash Christmas Songs, was the top selling new holiday album of the year. The #4 debut of 2004's The Girl in the Other Room, featuring 6 songs co-written by Krall and Elvis Costello, landed her the highest Billboard 200 chart position of her career. Krall and Costello recently announced they are expecting a baby in December 2006.

- Diana Krall picture gallery
- Tons of Diana Krall ringtones for your cell

From This Moment On Track List:

1.) It Could Happen To You (Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra)
Jimmy van Heusen, Johnny Burke

2.) Isn't This a Lovely Day (Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra)
Irving Berlin

3.) How Insensitive (Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra)
Vinicius de Moraes, Norman Gimbel, Antonio Carlos Jobim

4.) Exactly Like You (Quartet)
Jimmy McHugh, Dorothy Fields

5.) From This Moment On (Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra)
Cole Porter

6.) I Was Doing Alright (Quartet)
Ira Gershwin, George Gershwin

7.) Little Girl Blue (Quartet)
Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart

8.) Day In, Day Out (Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra)
Johnny Mercer, Rube Bloom

9.) Willow Weep For Me (Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra)
Ann Ronell

10.) Come Dance With Me (Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra)
Sammy Cahn, Jimmy van Heusen

11.) You Can Depend On Me (Clayton/Hamilton Jazz Orchestra)
Charles Carpenter, Louis Dunlap, Earl Hines