Milan Records releases music from the motion picture "Flags of our Fathers," featuring an original score composed by Hollywood legend Clint Eastwood, previously Golden Globe nominated as a composer for his work on "Million Dollar Baby." Along with his score, his son Kyle Eastwood also provides re-recordings of classic music from the period. The Milan soundtrack features nostalgic standards arranged by Kyle including works by Irving Berlin, Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne and John Philip Sousa, as well as original recordings by Dinah Shore and Artie Shaw and His Gramercy Five. Milan releases the soundtrack on October 17.

In addition to directing and acting in his films, Clint Eastwood has a long history of involvement with film music, dating back to "Escape from Alcatraz." For "Bronco Billy," Tightrope" and "Hearbreak Ridge," Lennie Neuhaus would write the score while Eastwood would write the songs. Starting with "Unforgiven" and continuing through "Space Cowboys," the two wrote the scores together, resulting in a series of successful works. Eastwood has since written the scores to "Mystic River" and "Million Dollar Baby" on his own; the latter was nominated for a Golden Globe in 2004. For "Flags of our Fathers," Eastwood writes, and Lennie Niehaus continues to orchestrate and conduct.

The film, based on the bestselling book of the same name, tells the life stories of the six American soldiers who raised the victory flag at the battle of Iwo Jima in 1945. The men, immortalized in what would become one of the most iconic images in history, rejected the notion that they were heroes, wanting only to stay on the front with their brothers-in-arms who were fighting and dying without fanfare or glory. Eastwood directs a cast that includes Ryan Phillippe, Adam Beach and Jesse Bradford. DreamWorks/Paramount releases the film on October 20.

Milan Entertainment, Inc. has a proven dedication to releasing quality, award-winning soundtracks for film and television as well as cutting edge electronic, world and Latin music. Its catalog includes such notable soundtracks as "Ghost," "Mulholland Drive," "Monsoon Wedding," "Spirited Away," "Talk To Her," "City of God," "Bend It Like Beckham," "Once Upon A Time in Mexico," "Match Point" as well as the Academy Award Winning films, "March of the Penguins" and "Tsotsi." Milan Entertainment, an independently owned operation with offices located in Burbank, California and Paris, France is distributed by WEA Inc., Warner Music Group's (an AOL Time Warner Company) manufacturing and distribution operation.

"Flags Of Our Fathers"
Music by Clint Eastwood
Orchestrated and conducted by Lennie Niehaus
Special Arrangements by Kyle Eastwood and Michael Stevens
Track Listing
1. The Photograph
2. I'll Walk Away; performed by Dinah Shore (Sammy Cahn and Jule Styne)
3. Knock Knock (Kyle Eastwood, Michael Stevens, Andrew McCormack, Graeme Flowers)
4. Wounded Marines
5. The Thunderer (John Philip Sousa)
6. Armada Arrives
7. Goodbye Ira
8. Symphony in G Minor, 3rd Movement (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart)
9. String Quartet Opus #6, 2nd Movement (Joseph Haydn)
10. Inland Battle
11. Flag Raising
12. Any Bonds Today? (Irving Berlin)
13. Summit Ridge Drive; performed by Artie Shaw and his Gramercy Five (Artie Shaw)
14. Vict'ry Polka (Sammy Cahn and Jule Styne)
15. The Medals
16. Platoon Swims
17. Washington Post March (John Philip Sousa)
18. Flags Theme
19. End Titles Guitar
20. End Titles