Check Out Plain White T's Single "Hate (I Really Don't Like You," Off The Album "Every Second Counts, In Stores Sept. 12

"Tonight I'll get up on the stage and all my problems seem to go away/Tonight I'll get up in those lights and I will sing my best for you tonight," proclaims Plain White T's frontman Tom Higgenson on "Sing My Best," from the album All That We Needed.

It's not uncommon for musicians to experience a cathartic release onstage. But for singer Higgenson, the rush of performance is particularly acute. "Being up there, connecting with the fans – there's nothing like it," he insists. This intense feeling may explain why the Plain White T's are on the road nine months out of the year, plying their hook-laden alt pop to a devout, ever-expanding fan base.

During their frequent cross-country jaunts, the T's have shared stages with such bands as Jimmy Eat World, Sugarcult, Saves the Day, Motion City Soundtrack and Simple Plan – and played at the Bamboozle and on the Vans Warped Tour.

However, the name and the music do go hand in hand – both have a classic, comfortable appeal. "Anyone can look great in a plain white T, and that's how we feel about our music," Higgenson volunteers. "Anybody can hear it and enjoy it."

Listen to "Hate (I Really Don't Like You)":

Real Hi | Real Lo | Windows Hi | Windows Low

Here's the official track listing:

1. Our Time Now
2. Come Back To Me
3. Hate (I Really Don't Like You)
4. You And Me
5. Friends Don't Let Friends Dial Drunk
6. Making A Memory
7. So Damn Clever
8. Tearing Us Apart
9. Write You A Song
10. Gimme A Chance
11. Figure It Out
12. Take You There

(Streaming audio and/or video links may expire without notice)