The legendary British 80s band, ASIA is scheduled to release a new album, ‘Gravitas’ on Frontiers Records on March 21st in Europe and March 25th in North America. The album will be available in two configurations; a standard CD and a deluxe edition that will feature two bonus tracks, a promotional film, and footage of classic live ASIA tracks such as “Heat of the Moment,” recorded with the Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra in Bulgaria. The album also introduces the band’s newest member, guitarist Sam Coulson who replaced original member, Steve Howe who retired in 2013. The band burst onto the progressive rock music scene in 1982 with their biggest MTV hit, “Heat of the Moment.”

The title track, “Gravitaschronicles a man’s struggle and battles of life to the powerfully compelling tale of unrequited love on the track, “The Closer I Get to You.”

In a statement, lead vocalist John Wetton calls the project ASIA’s finest to date; “Pure unadulterated and stereotypical ASIA with raw energy, enthusiasm, and free from impurities.” He adds, “It conveys the spectrum of emotion escapism with great songs and great performance.”

For more information, visit the band’s website at