Top musical talent from ABC's daytime dramas "All My Children," "One Life to Live" and "General Hospital" will perform a selection of holiday songs to be recorded for the first time ever on a new CD entitled "A Holiday Affair," it was announced today by Brian Frons, president, Daytime, Disney-ABC Television Group.

The CD will feature classic holiday tunes chosen, interpreted and performed by ABC daytime's talent. "All My Children's" Susan Lucci will headline the CD with "I'll Be Home for Christmas." The final track is an ensemble rendition of "We Wish You a Merry Christmas." The CD will be released by Buena Vista Records.

"A Holiday Affair" will be first available for purchase at this year's ABC Super Soap Weekend, taking place November 10-12 at the Disney-MGM Studios at Walt Disney World Resort, sponsored by Colgate® Total®. Performances of selections from the CD will take place throughout this event, and talent will be on-hand to autograph CDs purchased during the weekend. The CD's official release date will be November 12, and in keeping with ABC's tradition of seamlessly integrating merchandising opportunities into its daytime storylines, selected songs from the CD will be woven into series storylines during the coming months.

Additionally, ABC has partnered with SOAPnet, who will deliver exclusive behind-the-scenes access to the featured talent with a one-hour special, "A Very Soapy Christmas." The special will focus on the making of the new holiday album and reveal special holiday memories from each performer, complete with stories, personal photos and favorite family home videos. Featured performers are: "One Life to Live" and Broadway stars Kathy Brier ("Hairspray"), Renee Goldsberry ("The Color Purple" and "The Lion King") and Kristen Alderson ("Annie"), along with "All My Children" and Broadway stars Susan Lucci ("Annie Get Your Gun"), Jacob Young ("Beauty and the Beast") and Eden Riegel ("Les Miserables"), as well as Bobbie Eakes, Vincent Irizarry, "One Life to Live's" Kassie DePaiva and Tika Sumpter, and "General Hospital's" Jason Thompson, Scott Clifton and Ignacio Serricchio. The special will air December 2 at 1:00 p.m. and midnight, ET/PT on SOAPnet. LMNO Productions is producing the special for SOAPnet.

Featured tracks include:
* "I'll Be Home for Christmas" – Susan Lucci
* "The Christmas Song" – Renee Goldsberry
* "Please Come Home for Christmas" – Vincent Irizarry
* "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" – Kassie DePaiva
* "Even Santa Gets the Blues" – Tika Sumpter
* "Sleigh Ride" – Kristen Anderson
* "Winter Wonderland" – Jason Thompson
* "River" – Kathy Brier
* "Joy to the World" – Bobbie Eakes
* "Silver Bells" – Jacob Young
* "Santa Baby" – Eden Riegel
* "Drummer Boy" – Scott Clifton
* "Silent Night" – duet with Kathy Brier and Ignacio Serricchio
* "We Wish You a Merry Christmas" – ensemble

Find lots more about One Life to Live here on Starpulse!
Find lots more about General Hospital here on Starpulse!
Find lots more about All My Children here on Starpulse!