The Waltons Summary

Share your opinion


Home > Television > W > Waltons, The > Summary

The series, set in Jefferson County, Virginia, during the Great Depression and World War II, depicts events in the lives of the Waltons, a poor rural family and operators of a sawmill. Stories are seen through the sentimental eyes of John-Boy, the eldest son, a hopeful writer whose fond memories of his youth extoll the simple virtues of chastity, honesty, thrift, and love.

Browse More Television:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z