Television Academy Hall of Fame

Home > Television > T > Television Academy Hall of Fame


David Brinkley

Red Skelton

David Wolper

Bob Hope

All Cast & Crew >>

A special featuring the installation of eight inductees into the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences' (ATAS) Television Hall of Fame, honoring individuals who have made lasting contributions to the television industry. The inductees in the fifth annual event are Jack Benny, George Burns, Gracie Allen, Chet Huntley, David Brinkley, Red Skelton, David Susskind and David Wolper. The show includes tributes to the inductees as well as vintage footage chronicling their careers. Also included is a special tribute to the late John Mitchell.