3rd Annual Family Television Awards

Home > Television > Other > 3rd Annual Family Television Awards


Clint Black

Meredith Baxter

Tom Bosley

Rich Cronin

All Cast & Crew >>

Awards special that recognizes outstanding programming for family viewing. Eight awards are given to television shows and actors who best represent family programming and values. The catagories and honorees are: Actor (Tom Cavanaugh from "Ed"); Actress (Lauren Graham from "Gilmore Girls" and Jane Kaczmarek from "Malcolm in the Middle"); Drama (NBC's "The West Wing"); Comedy (Fox Broadcasting Company's "Malcolm in the Middle"); Movie/Mini-Series/Special (ABC's "The Miracle Worker"); New Series (The WB's "Gilmore Girls"); Reality/Alternative Programming (CBS's "Survivor"); and the Lifetime Achievment Award (CBS's "Hallmark Hall of Fame").