2nd Annual America's Hope Award

Home > Television > Other > 2nd Annual America's Hope Award


Elizabeth Taylor

Bob Hope

Stevie Wonder

Dudley Moore

All Cast & Crew >>

Coverage of the presentation to Elizabeth Taylor of the second annual America's Hope Award, given to an individual deemed to exemplify the American spirit. Highlights include clips from Taylor's film career; serenades by Kenny Rogers, Stevie Wonder, Carol Burnett and Dudley Moore; and a production number spotlighting Taylor's fellow MGM players Ann Miller, June Allyson and Margaret O'Brien.