Van She

Listen to Van She
and similar artists
Play Now

Home > Music > V > Van She



Idea Of Happiness

Sarah (Alt Version)


All Albums >>

Birth Place: Sydney, Australia
Years Active: 2005 - Present
Genres: Electropop, Nu Gaze, Neo-psychedelia

Van She is an Electropop band formed in 2005 in Sydney, Australia, with Matt Van Schie (pronounced Van Ski) on bass guitar/vocals, Tomek Archer on drums/sequencer, Michael Di Francesco on synth/guitar and Nicholas Routledge on vocals/guitar. The band's debut album, ''V'' was released on the Australian label Modular Records in August 2008, which peaked at #10 on the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) album charts. Their label introduced them as a "new band from Sydney fresh on ideas, fresher than Flavor Flav, fresh like coriander, fresher than the Fresh Prince, fresher than fresh eggs." Despite these claims, the band began with a sound very much rooted in the 1980s, heavy on syn... Continue Bio >>

Related Artists:
Cut Copy
More >>

Music Videos:

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z