Dan Tyminski

Listen to Dan Tyminski
and similar artists
Play Now

Home > Music > T > Tyminski, Dan

Born: 1967/06/20
Birth Place: Rutland, Vermont, USA
Years Active: 1994-present
Genres: Bluegrass

Daniel "Dan" Tyminski (born June 20, 1967 in Rutland, Vermont) is a bluegrass composer, vocalist, and instrumentalist. He is a member of the band ''Alison Krauss and Union Station'' and has released a solo album entitled ''Carry Me Across the Mountain'' (2000) on the Doobie Shea Records label. He is best known for his updated version of the song "Man of Constant Sorrow," which was featured in the movie ''O Brother, Where Art Thou?'' and won the 2001 CMA award for best single as well as a Grammy Award for best Country Collaboration with Vocals (along with Harley Allen and Pat Enright, filling out the vocals for the movie's Soggy Bottom Boys). In total, he has won 10 Grammy awards for solo a... Continue Bio >>



Carry Me Across The Mountain

Related Artists:
Jon Dee Graham Tony Rice Jerry Douglas Blue Highway Lonesome River Band Mac Wiseman Carrie Rodriguez Buffy Sainte-Marie The Del McCoury Band Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
More >>

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z