Times New Viking

Listen to Times New Viking
and similar artists
Play Now

Home > Music > T > Times New Viking


Dancer Equired

Born Again Revisited

Stay Awake EP

Rip It Off

Present the Paisley Reich
All Albums >>

Birth Place: Columbus, Ohio, U.S.
Years Active: 2005–present
Genres: Lo-fi, Noise Pop

Times New Viking is a lo-fi indie rock band from Columbus, Ohio. The lineup consists of guitarist (and fake left-hander) Jared Phillips, drummer Adam Elliott, and Beth Murphy on keyboards. Murphy and Elliott share vocal duties. They are currently signed to Matador Records and were formerly signed to Siltbreeze Records. They have released four records: 2005's ''Dig Yourself'', 2007's ''Present the Paisley Reich'', and 2008's ''Rip It Off'', which ''NME'' gave an 8/10, and 2009's ''Born Again Revisited''. ''Rip it Off'' reached #17 on the ''Billboard'' Heatseekers chart.

Related Artists:
Let's Wrestle Polvo Crooked Fingers Portastatic Lambchop Essex Green Robert Pollard Wye Oak The Clean East River Pipe
More >>

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z