This Is Me Smiling Biography

Share your opinion


Home > Music > T > This Is Me Smiling > Biography

Genres: Alternative/Indie, Pop, Rock

This Is Me Smiling is an indie pop band, with influences that vary from jazz to punk, and from classical music to rock. They formed in 2005 in Chicago and with four core members: Dan Duszynski, the vocalist/guitarist, Sheldon Miller, the keyboardist/vocalist, the bassist Matt Schuessler and the drummer Adam Kaltenhauser. Their musical career was helped by producer Sean O’Keefe who co-produced their eponymous debut record with them in 2005. The first album contained eleven songs such as “Ephemera” and “Feeling the Time Pass.” In March 2007, the album was reissued by One Haven, an imprint of Columbia Pictures. Their latest album, “Only Uphill” was released in 2010.

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z