Related Artists

Teenage Fanclub

The Nation of Ulysses

Home > Music > T > The Nation of Ulysses

Birth Place: Washington, D.C.
Years Active: 1988-1992
Genres: Punk Rock, Post-hardcore

The Nation of Ulysses was an American punk rock band from Washington, D.C., formed in spring 1988 with four members. Originally known as simply "Ulysses," the first mark of the group consisted of Ian Svenonius on vocals and trumpet, Steve Kroner on guitar, Steve Gamboa on bass guitar, and James Canty on drums. Tim Green joined the band late in 1989 as a guitarist and the band became "Nation of Ulysses." Nation of Ulysses disbanded in the autumn of 1992, having failed to complete their third album. After the break up, Svenonius, Canty, and Gamboa went on to form the short-lived Cupid Car Club and The Make-Up. Nation of Ulysses was known for their left-wing political concepts, their extreme... Continue Bio >>

Listen to The Nation of Ulysses
and similar artists - Play Now

Latest Tracks:
On: International Pop Underground Convention
$0.99 Buy Song
N.O.U. Cooking With Gas!
On: Kill Rock Stars
$0.99 Buy Song
Spectra Sonic Sound
On: 13-Point Program To Destroy America
$0.99 Buy Song
Look Out! Soul Is Back
On: 13-Point Program To Destroy America
$0.99 Buy Song
Today I Met The Girl I'm Going To Marry
On: 13-Point Program To Destroy America
$0.99 Buy Song

More Tracks >>