The Broken West

Listen to The Broken West
and similar artists
Play Now

Home > Music > T > The Broken West

Birth Place: Los Angeles, California, USA
Years Active: 2004–present
Genres: Indie Rock, Power Pop

The Broken West was an American power pop band, formed in Los Angeles, California in 2004, and signed to Merge Records. The members include Ross Flournoy (guitar, vocals), Dan Iead (guitar, backing vocals), Brian Whelan (bass, backing vocals), Rob McCorkindale (drums, percussion) and Scott Claassen (keys, backing vocals). McCorkindale was later replaced by Sean McDonald. Jeff Howell joined the Broken West as their touring keyboardist, playing synth, organ and piano. Initially named The Brokedown, they changed their name in 2006 because of legal concerns with a Chicago band with a similar name. Their debut full-length release, “I Can't Go On, I'll Go On,” referencing a Samuel Beckett quot... Continue Bio >>


Now Or Heaven

I Can't Go On, I'll Go On

Related Artists:
Essex Green The Rock-A-Teens Guv'ner Portastatic Let's Wrestle East River Pipe Crooked Fingers Lambchop Versus Lou Barlow
More >>

Music Videos:

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z