Related Artists

Massive Attack




Boards of Canada




Zero 7

Amon Tobin

Sneaker Pimps

Home > Music > S > Sneaker Pimps

Birth Place: Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Years Active: 1994–2003
Genres: Trip-hop, Downtempo, Electronica, Dub

Sneaker Pimps were a British trip-hop band formed in Hartlepool, England in 1994. They are best known for their first album ''Becoming X'' (released in 1996) and particularly the singles "6 Underground," "Spin Spin Sugar," and "Tesko Suicide" from the same album. They took their name from an article the Beastie Boys published in their ''Grand Royal'' magazine about a man they hired to track down classic sneakers. The band's founding members were Chris Corner and Liam Howe, who then recruited Kelli Dayton (formerly of Lumieres, now recording under the name Kelli Ali) for vocal duties. After the first album, the band felt that demos for second album (on which Corner provided the guide vocals) ... Continue Bio >>

Listen to Sneaker Pimps
and similar artists - Play Now
All Albums >>

Latest Tracks:
6 Underground
On: Renaissance 3d
$0.99 Buy Song
6 Underground
On: Ibiza Chilled Classics: Classic Balearic Loun…
$0.99 Buy Song
Loretta Young Silks
On: Queer As Folk: The Third Season- Music From T…
$1.19 Buy Song
7th High
On: Produced & Remixed
$0.99 Buy Song
Low Place Like Home
On: Becoming X
$0.99 Buy Song
Tesko Suicide
On: Becoming X
$0.99 Buy Song

More Tracks >>