Related Artists

Beenie Man

Elephant Man

Bounty Killer

Buju Banton

Mr. Vegas

Damian Marley



Vybz Kartel

Bob Marley

Sean Paul Albums

Home > Music > S > Sean Paul > Albums

''The Trinity'' is the third album by dancehall artist Sean Paul, released in the United States by Atlantic Records on September 27, 2005 (see 2005 in music).

It was recorded entirely in Jamaica, with Henriques collaborating with producers on the island such as Steven "Lenky" Marsden, Donovan "Don Corleon" Bennett, Renaissance Crew, and Rohan "Jah Snowcone" Fuller, among others. Explaining the album's title, Henriques pointed out that it is his third album, and has spent three years in production, being "all done right here in the Third World." Also, it could be noted that the album's release date, September 27 (9/27), when divided equals 3 and consists of two numbers divisible by 3.

The album was preceded by the single "We Be Burnin'," which commenced radio play on August 22, 2005. The music video for the single was directed by Jessy Terrero, who has also directed videos for singles by musicians such as 50 Cent, Young Jeezy, and Chingy. It was featured on the Black Entertainment Television series ''Access Granted'' on August 17, 2005 and premiered online on August 18, 2005 at The single itself has peaked at number two on the UK Singles Chart. It also peaked at number six on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 so far, and seventeen on Billboard's R&B/Hip-hop charts.The album topped the Reggae charts on September 27, selling over 107,000 in its first week, the highest ever reggae debut and single week sales for a reggae artist in SoundScan history. Sean Paul's album ''The Trinity'' has been certified platinum in Europe. Since July 19, 2006, the album has sold 1,386,733 units in the U.S.

It has also sold around 4,367,750 copies worldwide.

The Trinity
Label: Atlantic Records
Release Date: 2010-11-22
Duration: 62:25

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title       Time
1Fire Links Intro    00:49
2Head In The Zone    03:55
3We Be Burnin' (Recognize It)    03:38
4Send It On    03:38
5Ever Blazin'    03:11
6Eye Deh A Mi Knee    02:58
7Give It Up To Me    04:03
8Yardie Bone    03:13
9Never Gonna Be The Same    03:40
10I'll Take You There    03:56
11Temperature    03:39
12Breakout    02:59
13Head To Toe    04:21
14Connection    03:31
15Straight Up    03:06
16All On Me    04:19
17Change The Game    03:54
18The Trinity    03:35