Related Artists


Jack's Mannequin

The Starting Line

We The Kings

Senses Fail

Mayday Parade

New Found Glory



Motion City Soundtrack

Quietdrive Biography

Home > Music > Q > Quietdrive > Biography

Birth Place: Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Years Active: 2002—present
Genres: Pop Punk, Emo, Alternative Rock

Quietdrive is a pop punk band based out of Minneapolis, Minnesota that formed in 2002. Quietdrive released their debut album ''When All That's Left Is You'' on May 30, 2006 on Epic Records. As of April 2008, Quietdrive has parted with Epic Records and released their newest album, titled ''Deliverance'', on October 14, 2008 with the Militia Group.

Quietdrive initially built a following at The Garage youth center in Burnsville, Minnesota. The band pursued music venues in Minneapolis but found better connection with younger crowds and stayed between suburban and city clubs. The local scene following eventually led to the Twin Cities performance of Van’s Warped Tour in 2004. Afterward, an A&R scout for Epic Records (a label under Sony BMG) began contacting the band in June 2004. Though the band had been pulling in two different directions, the members came into agreement with the record company and signed to the Epic label later in December.

When All That's Left Is You is Quietdrive's first LP, produced, engineered and mixed by Matt Kirkwold and James Harley of World Record Productions with additional mixing by Chris Lord-Alge and Mark Endert, was released in May of 2006. Its first single was "Rise from the Ashes" and was featured on Electronic Arts' NHL 07 soundtrack. In 2006 the band released their cover of the Cyndi Lauper song "Time After Time" to nationwide radio play. The song is also used for the WNBA "Have You Seen Her?" advertising campaign. The song became a minor hit on pop radio, hitting #23 on the syndicated American Top 40 countdown show. It was also featured on the soundtrack of the 2006 feature film, John Tucker Must Die. The song was also featured in the trailer to the 2008 remake of the film Prom Night.

Quietdrive released their second full-length album Deliverance on October 14, 2008, and supported this album with an extensive tour with announced dates in the US, UK, and Japan.

Quietdrive released their newest EP "Close Your Eyes" independently on October, 13, 2009. Their first single is "Jessica". Robby Starbuck produced the music video, which premiered on on December 15, 2009. They will be touring in support of their new album throughout 2010.

The band is currently working on their third full length album in Minneapolis, MN.