Related Artists

Night Ranger

King Diamond




Damn Yankees

Suicidal Tendencies




Queensryche Albums

Home > Music > Q > Queensryche > Albums

Grammy Nominated ''Empire'' is the fourth full-length album by Queensr├┐che, released on August 20, 1990. The power ballad "Silent Lucidity" was a cross-over hit, reaching #1 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks and #9 on the Billboard Hot 100, which helped the album reach triple-platinum status. The songs "Jet City Woman", "Della Brown", and "Another Rainy Night (Without You)" create a miniature concept album within the first half of "Empire," as they are linked by audio effects that bring the listener from one audio background to another seamlessly. "Empire" could arguably be included within this series, as the song begins with voices on an answering machine (as are also used in "Another Rainy Night"), though its subject is more of a stretch to relate.

Empire (Remastered)
Label: EMI/EMI Records (USA)
Release Date: 2013-11-13
Duration: 75:35

Buy AlbumPrice: $13.49

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Best I Can 05:34
$1.29 Buy Song
2The Thin Line 05:42
$1.29 Buy Song
3Jet City Woman 05:21
$1.29 Buy Song
4Della Brown 07:04
$1.29 Buy Song
5Another Rainy Night (Without You) 04:29
$1.29 Buy Song
6Empire 05:24
$1.29 Buy Song
7Resistance 04:50
$1.29 Buy Song
8Silent Lucidity 05:47
$1.29 Buy Song
9Hand On Heart 05:33
$1.29 Buy Song
10One And Only 05:54
$1.29 Buy Song
11Anybody Listening? 07:59
$1.29 Buy Song
12Last Time In Paris 03:57
$1.29 Buy Song
13Scarborough Fair 03:50
$1.29 Buy Song
14Dirty Lil Secret 04:07
$1.29 Buy Song
Album - Empire (Remastered) $13.49 Buy Album