Related Artists

Lipps Inc.


The Go-Go's

Thomas Dolby

Nu Shooz

Eric Carmen

Robert Palmer

Howard Jones

The Romantics

Modern English

The Power Station

Home > Music > P > Power Station, The

Birth Place: New York City, USA
Years Active: 1984–1985, 1995–1996
Genres: Pop Rock, Dance-Rock

Power Station was a 1980s supergroup made up of singer Robert Palmer, former Chic drummer Tony Thompson, and Duran Duran members John Taylor (bass) and Andy Taylor (guitar). Bernard Edwards, also of Chic, was involved on the studio side as recording producer. For a short time he also functioned as Power Station's manager. The band was formed in New York City late in 1984 during a break in Duran Duran's schedule that became a lengthy hiatus. Power Station was named after The Power Station recording studio where their album was conceived and recorded. In July 1983, Palmer performed at Duran Duran's charity concert at Aston Villa football ground where he struck up friendships with members of Du... Continue Bio >>

Listen to The Power Station
and similar artists - Play Now

Latest Tracks:
Karaoke: Some Like It Hot
On: 80's Male Pop, Vol.6
$0.99 Buy Song
Some Like It Hot And The Heat Is On
On: The Power Station
$0.99 Buy Song
Go To Zero
On: The Power Station
$0.99 Buy Song
Harvest For The World
On: The Power Station
$0.99 Buy Song
Still In Your Heart
On: The Power Station
$0.99 Buy Song

More Tracks >>