Porcupine Tree Albums

Share your opinion


Home > Music > P > Porcupine Tree > Albums

Send "Porcupine Tree" Ringtones to your Cell

''Deadwing'' is the eighth studio album by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree (Richard Barbieri, Colin Edwin, Gavin Harrison, Steven Wilson), first released in March 28, 2005. It quickly became the band's best selling album to date (though was later surpassed by ''Fear of a Blank Planet''). The album is based on a screenplay written by Steven Wilson and Mike Bennion, and is essentially a ghost story. Given its narrative, most fans have dubbed this a concept album. Wilson has expressed the intention to eventually have this film script made into a movie.

The album includes collaborations with King Crimson's Adrian Belew (who plays guitar solos on tracks 1 and 4), and Opeth's Mikael Ã…kerfeldt (who adds vocal harmonies on tracks 1, 3 and 5, as well as the second guitar solo on track 5).

Label: Lava
Release Date: 2005-04-26
Duration: 59:40

Buy AlbumPrice: $9.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Deadwing 9:47
$0.99 Buy Song
2Shallow 4:17
$0.99 Buy Song
3Lazarus 4:19
$0.99 Buy Song
4Halo 4:39
$0.99 Buy Song
5Arriving Somewhere But Not Here 12:02
$9.99 Buy Album
6Mellotron Scratch 6:57
$0.99 Buy Song
7Open Car 3:47
$0.99 Buy Song
8The Start Of Something Beautiful 7:40
$0.99 Buy Song
9Glass Arm Shattering 6:12
$0.99 Buy Song
Album - Deadwing $9.99 Buy Album

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z