Related Artists


Dream Theater

The Young Knives

Them Crooked Vultures


The Dead Weather

Steve Vai

A Perfect Circle

Deep Purple

Monty Python

Porcupine Tree Albums

Home > Music > P > Porcupine Tree > Albums

''In Absentia'' is the seventh studio album by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree (Richard Barbieri, Colin Edwin, Gavin Harrison, Steven Wilson), first released on 24 September 2002. It was their first release on a major record label, Lava Records. It is Metal Storm's number 3 of the Top 20 albums of 2002 and number 42 on the Top 100 albums of all time. This album also marked the arrival of Gavin Harrison, who replaced Chris Maitland as their drummer/percussionist.

The album is also the first to have a heavier and more metal feel, through a transition from general psychedelic rock and trance.

In Absentia
Label: Lava
Release Date: 2007-08-28
Duration: 68:29

Buy AlbumPrice: $9.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Blackest Eyes 04:25
$0.99 Buy Song
2Trains 05:59
$0.99 Buy Song
3Lips Of Ashes 04:40
$0.99 Buy Song
4The Sound Of Muzak 05:02
$0.99 Buy Song
5Gravity Eyelids 07:57
$0.99 Buy Song
6Wedding Nails 06:34
$0.99 Buy Song
7Prodigal 05:33
$0.99 Buy Song
8.3 05:26
$0.99 Buy Song
9The Creator Has A Mastertape 05:22
$0.99 Buy Song
10Heartattack In A Layby 04:16
$0.99 Buy Song
11Strip The Soul 07:22
$0.99 Buy Song
12Collapse The Light Into Earth 05:53
$0.99 Buy Song
Album - In Absentia $9.99 Buy Album