Planet Patrol

Listen to Planet Patrol
and similar artists
Play Now

Home > Music > P > Planet Patrol

Birth Place: Boston, Massachusetts, U.S., Brooklyn, New York, U.S.
Years Active: 1982–1984, 2006–present
Genres: Electrofunk, Freestyle, Old School Hip Hop

Planet Patrol is an American electro group from the 1980s. The members were Arthur Baker, John Robie, and a quintet of vocalists led by Herbert J. Jackson: lead singer Joesph Lites, Rodney Butler, Michael Anthony Jones, and the late Melvin Franklin. The group only produced a single album, the self-titled ''Planet Patrol'' in 1983, which peaked at #64 on the ''Billboard'' R&B Albums chart. It is interesting to note that the group's song "Play at Your Own Risk" was made up of tracks that did not make it into Afrika Bambaataa's seminal "Planet Rock."

Related Artists:
Twilight 22 Pretty Tony Afrika Bambaataa & The Soulsonic Force MC A.D.E. Coro Kano Judy Torres Zapp Faze-O Cybotron
More >>

Music Videos:

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z