Related Artists

Every Time I Die

August Burns Red

Bring Me The Horizon




Bleeding Through


36 Crazyfists


Parkway Drive Biography

Home > Music > P > Parkway Drive > Biography

Birth Place: Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Years Active: 2002-present
Genres: Metalcore

Parkway Drive is an Australian metalcore band from Byron Bay, New South Wales that formed in 2002. The current line-up of the band consists of Winston McCall on lead vocals, Jeff Ling on guitar, Luke Kilpatrick on guitar, Jia O'Connor on bass and Ben Gordon on drums.

The band got their start playing locally in their hometown before heading to Los Angeles in 2005 to record their debut album, “Killing With A Smile,” which appeared that same year. The band supported their debut with extensive touring and headlining festivals such as the Big Day Out in 2006.

2006 also marked a record deal with Epitaph Records and the band’s first international tour of the United Kingdom, Europe and the United States. 2007 saw the band perform on the Vans Warped tour and release, “Horizons,” their second album, which peaked at #6 on the ARIA Albums chart. The band supported “Horizons” with a U.S., Australian and European tour.

2008 saw the band hit the road once again and tour extensively for the next few years. 2010 marked the release of the band’s third album, “Deep Blue.” The album featured Brett Gurewitz of Bad Religion on the track, “Home Is For The Heartless,” and Marshall Lichtenwaldt of The Warriors on “Hollow.” The album garnered the band an ARIA Award for Best Hard Rock, Heavy Metal Album.

After extensive touring, Parkway Drive released their forth studio album, “Atlas,” in 2012. 2013 marked a North American headlining tour in support of the album with artists The Word Alive, Veil of Maya, Rescued By A Sinking Ship and While She Sleeps, in addition to the Vans Warped Tour in the U.K.